When You Give to Grace: Encuentro Latino Church

It is important to us at Grace to keep you informed as to how God is using your money to advance the gospel for the Kingdom. One of the ministries we support is the Encuentro Latino Church located in Coatesville. Carlos Peralta, the senior pastor at Encuentro Latino sent us an update of the incredible things God is doing, specifically through their prison ministry. It’s so good we are just going to share his whole letter with you!


Dear Brothers and Sisters in Christ,

It is a great pleasure to greet you and wish you rich and abundant blessings in the Lord!

Along with this cordial greeting, I would like to thank you for your prayers and financial support, which are very valuable in order to continue the ministry in Coatesville and its surroundings and at the West Chester County Prison on Rt. 52.

We are in victory! We give all of the glory to Him!

We continue in Coatesville with our weekly service on Sundays for adults, adolescents, and children. We are also holding a weekly small group Bible study. Please pray for us.

At the prison in West Chester, with the consent of Mr. Jack Crans, we continue working for the Lord with weekly services in English and Spanish. Our team is composed of nine men of God. We also carry out a one-on-one Biblical counseling ministry to help inmates as they seek God. This is always very rewarding for us and for them. In August and September, 293 inmates were present and 104 received Jesus!

I have in front of me a letter from H.B.C., who used to sell drugs and was the leader of a gang. All gang members were arrested and detained at the Rt. 52 Prison. He had once intimidated the rest of the gang members that if they turned him in, he would have them killed. But his life has since changed. He wrote me the following:

“I write to you from a state prison. I remember you very well, Pastor Peralta, because thanks to you, I MET GOD and he changed my life. I learned to respect others, to be a better son, a better father…I am a new person. They sentenced me to 23-50 years, but I am at peace because I met God, I am reading the Bible and putting it into practice, and without Him we are nothing. Say hello to Miguel, Ruager, and Yone Martinez. May they keep preaching. Regards and a big hug.”

Please to not cease to pray for us and support us with your generous offering. There are many people who need to hear the gospel of Jesus Christ!

Sincerely,

Carlos E. Peralta

The King will answer and say to them, ‘Truly I say to you, to the extent that you did it to one of these brothers of Mine, even the least of them, you did it to Me.’

Matthew 25:40


What a blessing it is to be reminded that we serve a powerful God who changes lives! He takes what we give and multiplies it. Thank you for your willingness to invest in what God is doing. Please pray for God’s continued protection and blessing over Pastor Peralta and Encuentro Latino’s ministries.